Group Membership Meetings


MBA group leadership and the Traveling Circus invite you to attend a group meeting in your area of the state. It’s a great day of networking and fun. Group Membership Meetings fund the George Harding Scholarship Fund. Since 1984, over 350 scholarships have been awarded to Michigan students pursuing a college or university finance-related degree. 


Group A - June 8, Iron Mountain
Group B - June 4, Ludington
Group C - May 24, Mt. Pleasant
Group D - June 5, Capac
Group E - May 22, Plymouth
Group F - May 16, Detroit

Group Meetings Brochure   Group meetings are for MBA member institutions only. 

George Harding Scholarship Fund Golf Outing

View and download the Harding Scholarship Application
Save the date - July 26, 2018
Founded in 1984 by the MBA and Michigan Traveling Circus, the George Harding Scholarship gives scholarships to college juniors, seniors and first-year graduate students in finance or a related major. Since it began, the Harding Scholarship has provided close to $400,000 to Michigan Students.

Group Officers

Group A- 
Chairman, Russel Kassin, The First National Bank & Trust Company of Iron Mountain
Secretary/Treasurer, E.J. Kostreva, First Bank, Upper Michigan
Legislative Representative, Eric M. Oas, The State Savings Bank of Manistique

Group B- 
Chairman, James Sanford, Central State Bank
Secretary/Treasurer, Jeanette Somsel, West Shore Bank
Legislative Representative, Gary Schlinkert, West Shore Bank 

Group C- 
Chair Elect, Thomas Gross, Isabella Bank 
Treasurer, Jeffrey W. Smith, Isabella Bank 

Group D- 
Chairman, Mark Shadley, Tri-County Bank 
Chair Elect, Adam Schlusler, J.D., CFTA, Lakestone Bank & Trust
Secretary/Treasurer, Bradley Austin Bissett, Tri-County Bank
Legislative Representative, Michelle L. Hill, Thumb Bank & Trust 

Group E- 
Chairman, Fouad Bazzi, Comerica Bank 
Treasurer, Andrew Christians, Donnely Penman & Partners

Group F- 
Chairman, William R. White, Dearborn Federal Savings Bank
Secretary/Treasurer, J.Grant Smith, Clarkston State Bank