Group Membership Meetings


MBA group leadership and the Traveling Circus invite you to attend a group meeting in your area of the state. It’s a great day of networking and fun. Group Membership Meetings fund the George Harding Scholarship Fund. Since 1984, over 350 scholarships have been awarded to Michigan students pursuing a college or university finance-related degree. 

Thanks for attending! See you next year.

Group A - June 8, Iron Mountain (Central Time Zone)
Group B - June 4, Ludington
Group C - May 24, Mt. Pleasant
Group D - June 5, Capac
Group E - May 22, Plymouth
Group F - May 16, Detroit

Group meetings are for MBA member institutions only.

Group Officers

Group A- 
Chairman - Dave Vlahos, Superior National Bank & Trust Company 
Secretary/Treasurer - E.J. Kostreva, First Bank, Upper Michigan
Legislative Representative - Russel Kassin, The First National Bank & Trust Company of Iron Mountain

Group B- 
Chairman, Jeanette Somsel - West Shore Bank 
Secretary/Treasurer -  
Legislative Representative - James Sanford, Central State Bank 

Group C- 
Chair Elect - Jeffrey W. Smith, Isabella Bank
Secretary/Treasurer -
Legislative Representative - Thomas Gross, Isabella Bank 

Group D- 
Chairman - Bradley Austin Bissett, Tri-County Bank
Secretary/Treasurer - Linda Kendall, Exchange State Bank
Legislative Representative - Mark Shadley, Tri-County Bank 

Group E- 
Chairman - Andrew Christians, Donnelly Penman & Partners
Chairman Elect - Kelly Jacobs, Kalamazoo County State Bank 
Secretary/Treasurer - Jamie Bloom, Farmers State Bank of Munith
Legislative Representative - Fouad Bazzi, Comerica Bank 

Group F- 
Chairman - J. Grant Smith, Clarkston State Bank 
Secretary/Treasurer - Kelly A. Walters, First State Bank
Legislative Representative - William R. White, Dearborn Federal Savings Bank